NAEC Elects New Executive Board Members for 2024-2026 Term

The Association of Energy Correspondents of Nigeria, NAEC, the association representing journalists reporting energy in Nigeria, has elected new executive board members for the 2024-2026 term.

In a press statement made known to The Energy Republic, the new executives were elected following the successful conduct of the association’s general election held at the NAEC secretariat in Lagos on Saturday, March 16th, 2024.

The new NAEC executive board members are:

Ugo Amadi (Champion Newspaper) – NAEC Chairman
Adeola Yusuf (Platform Africa) – NAEC Vice Chairman
Anthony Ebigie (African Independent Television) – NAEC Treasurer
Peter Uzoho (ThisDay Newspaper) – NAEC General Secretary
Mohammed Shosanya (Daily Independent) – NAEC Financial Secretary

In his acceptance speech, Ugo Amadi, NAEC’s Chairman said: “Ensuring peace and unity among members will be a cardinal focus areas as well as strategic policies will be adopted during the cause of his administration’s tenure”.

In his words, the chairman of the NAEC electoral committee, Emeka Ugwuanyi, harped on the need for peace and cordial relationships among members and advised members on the need to continue to love each other in the overall interest of the association.

NAEC is an Association of all energy (Oil, Gas, and Power) journalists including Editors and Correspondents reporting energy in Nigeria. The association has membership from all the media houses in Nigeria. The media houses include Television, Radio, Newspapers, Magazines, and online publications.

The Energy Republic is a proud member of the NAEC Association.

Association of Energy Correspondents in NigeriabusinessNAECPress Release
Comments (0)
Add Comment