Argentina launches new branded logo representing integration, progress and potential

9th March 2018 – Argentine President Mauricio Macri and Tourism Minister Gustavo Santos signed a decree officially launching Argentina’s new country brand and identity.

“The new country brand shows an Argentina inserted into the world,” said Argentina’s Chief of the Cabinet of Ministers, Marcos Peña, whose office led the inter-ministerial branding project. “It shows an Argentina that is conscious about its place, with the humility and pride that comes with this; an Argentina that wants a leading role in the 21st century; an Argentina that both invites and brings people together.”

Argentina launches new country branding with a modern logo representing integration, progress and potential
Argentina New Country Logo and Identity

The new brand seeks to position Argentina globally and is based on the country’s values, attractions and potential. In line with the government’s principle of intelligent insertion into the global community, the brand’s main drivers will be tourism, investments, exports and culture. 

The new branded logo is, in its original format, represented by the word ‘Argentina’ in light blue lettering, and the initial ‘A’ in white located at the base of a light blue circle, evoking the location of Argentina on the globe, and in the colours of the national flag. The circle is a perfect visual balance, with the ‘A’ pointing upwards to symbolize progress and forward movement. The modern design of logo gives it an easy flexibility, allowing it to adapt to different applications.

The Marca País Argentina initiative is an inter-ministerial project led by the Office of the Chief of the Cabinet of Ministers and with the involvement of several ministries. The decree signed today also announces the creation of an inter-ministerial committee that will develop a country brand strategy to boost Argentina’s international positioning, promote tourism and exports, and encourage foreign direct investment. The committee will be led by the Ministry of Tourism, and will comprise the Office of the Chief of the Cabinet of Ministers, the Secretariat General, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the Agency for Investment and International Trade.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.