QatarEnergy CEO receives the Energy Intelligence “Energy Executive of the Year” Award

DOHA, Qatar – His Excellency Mr. Saad Sherida Al-Kaabi, the Minister of State for Energy Affairs, the President and CEO of QatarEnergy, received the 2022 “Energy Executive of the Year” award, which was presented to him by Energy Intelligence – the world’s leading energy information company.

His Excellency Minister Al-Kaabi was elected earlier in the year by the leaders of the world’s top energy companies on the Energy Intelligence Top 100 rankings, making him the 26th winner of this prestigious award.


His Excellency Mr. Saad Sherida Al-Kaabi, the Minister of State for Energy Affairs, the President and CEO of QatarEnergy

Receiving the award at a special ceremony held on the sidelines of the annual Energy Intelligence Forum in London, His Excellency Minister Al-Kaabi paid special tribute to the leadership of His Highness the Amir, saying: “I want to seize this opportunity to offer ample thanks and gratitude to His Highness the Amir, Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad Al-Thani, for his unlimited support to the energy sector and to me personally.”

H.E. Minister Al-Kaabi also paid tribute to the efforts of His Highness Sheikh Abdullah bin Hamad Al Thani, the Deputy Amir, Chairman of the Board of QatarEnergy, and to his continuous guidance and support.

His Excellency said “This is an honor that I share with generations of Qataris and expatriates from all over the world, who challenged the elements and the hardships of this industry, and who worked with dedication and commitment, day and night, putting QatarEnergy and the State of Qatar firmly on the global energy map. This includes all our partners and every single member of every component of the widest spectrum of Qatar’s Energy Sector.”

In concluding his acceptance speech, His Excellency thanked Energy Intelligence as well as the industry leaders on the Energy Intelligence Top 100 list, who nominated him for their trust and confidence.

The selection process for the Energy Executive of the Year award – formerly known as the Petroleum Executive of the Year award – is administered by Energy Intelligence. The group gathers nominations from the heads of the world’s 100 largest oil and gas companies and stakeholders, as determined by the annual Energy Intelligence Top 100 rankings. Winners are chosen by a vote of the selection committee, comprised of previous award winners and senior industry executives.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.